Dance Assists

Ich bin O.K.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: deGerman

In 2016, on the initiative of Helga Neira Zugasty and with the support of the Ministry of Social Affairs, a further option for our advanced dancers in the direction of professional engagement opened up: after developing a suitable curriculum, we were able to train ten young dancers as dance assistants. 

They completed ten lessons per week in addition to their work and obligations as company dancers. The range of subjects covered both theory and practice: The dancers learned the practical teaching of the basic elements of modern dance, hip-hop dance and break dance. And they gained basic theoretical knowledge about the three dance techniques as well as about body and health.

With this pilot project, which was also scientifically evaluated in the context of a diploma thesis, the association in the arts sector is making an important contribution to the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities. Two Dance Assists are now working on a five-hour-per-week basis. 

Find out more:

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: deGerman

Dance Assists

Ich bin O.K.

Im Jahr 2016 eröffnete sich auf Initiative von Helga Neira Zugasty und durch die Unterstützung des Sozialministeriums eine weitere Option für unsere fortgeschrittenen Tänzerinnen und Tänzer in Richtung berufliches Engagement: Wir konnten nach der Entwicklung eines geeigneten Curriculums zehn junge Tänzerinnen und Tänzer zu Dance Assists ausbilden. 

Sie absolvierten wöchentlich zehn Unterrichtsstunden zusätzlich zu ihrer Arbeit und ihren Verpflichtungen als Company Tänzerinnen und Tänzer. Der Fächerkanon deckte gleichermaßen Theorie und Praxis ab: Die Tänzerinnen und Tänzer lernten die praktische Vermittlung der Grundelemente von Modern Dance, Hip-Hop Tanz und Break-Dance. Und sie erlangten theoretische Grundkenntnisse zu den drei Tanztechniken sowie zu Körper und Gesundheit.

Mit diesem Pilotprojekt, das auch im Rahmen einer Diplomarbeit wissenschaftlich evaluiert wurde, leistet der Verein am Kunstsektor einen wichtigen Beitrag zur UN-Behindertenrechtskonvention. Zwei Dance Assists arbeiten mittlerweile in einer Anstellung von jeweils fünf Wochenstunden. 


Erfahren Sie mehr: