Dance Company 2020 – artists

Ich bin O.K.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: deGerman

Dramaturgy & choreography

Kirin España

Kirin Alejandro España Orozco, born 1990 in Vienna with Guatemalan roots, has always been very active from a young age and discovered his passion for dancing at the age of 19. He gained his first dance experiences within a private dance training of BigsMile 2010 in Vienna. He also attended various workshops, dance camps and other movement awareness courses in Austria and abroad. Already during his training he started his first courses as a dance teacher for various dance clubs, summer dance camps and subsequently led numerous workshops and school and theatre projects.

As an artistic artist, performer and dancer, he gained his first experience in the inclusive dance club “Ich bin O.K.” in 2012, where he participated in several productions, and is still an active member of the company with which he participated in various international dance festivals and competitions (VIBE 2016 1st place, Special Olympics 2017 Gold, Inclusive Dance Festival Russia 2017 and 2018 1st place).
He gained additional show experience together with the crew “Fruitastics” (Frequency) and with the agency “Dance Industry”.
Since 2017 he is a member of the association “KÖRPERVERSTAND.” and the company “SILK Fluegge”. Together with both he has since been able to participate in numerous successful projects at home and abroad.
Kirin lives and works in Vienna.


Artistic direction & choreography

Attila Zanin

Born in Vienna in 1979, Attila Zanin completed her dance training at the Vienna State Opera Ballet School from 1989. After successful completion, he expanded this training to include “Urban Styles” in Stuttgart. His mentors were greats of the scene like Marco Macal, Niels “Storm” Robitzky, Mr. Wiggels and Diamond Frost. This was followed by participation in numerous competitions and further education in the field of Hip Hop dance/popping. In addition to his family connection to “Ich bin O.K.”, in 2001 he was active as a dancer in the club for the first time during the “Off Ballet Special”. Further (international) engagements as choreographer, dancer and dance teacher followed. Since 2009 he is the artistic director of the association. Together with Hana he founded the inclusive “Ich bin O.K. Dance Company”.


Dramaturgical/choreographic assistance

Hana Zanin

Born in Pardubice (CZ) in 1975, Hana Zanin trained in ballet at the Dance Conservatory in Prague from 1987. This was followed by several engagements as well as studies in dance pedagogy at the Folkwang Hochschule in Essen. Subsequently, she specialized in modern contemporary techniques, dance and contact improvisation as well as ballet.

After completing her studies she worked in various theatres and dance ensembles in the Czech Republic, Austria, Germany and Switzerland. In 2001, she danced for the “Off Ballet Special” and the opening of the Vienna Opera Ball, then for the first time as a dancer for “Ich bin O.K.”. This was followed by further activities as a teacher and choreographer on the international stage. Since 2009 she has been the head of the association. Together with Attila Zanin she founded the inclusive “Ich bin O.K.” in 2010. Dance Company”.


Dancers

Porträt Lina Tabitha Hufnagel

Lina Tabitha Hufnagel

Lina Hufnagl has been dancing since she was 8 years old and has been teaching for 7 years. Starting with a salsa course, she tried out various styles over the years and quickly discovered her enthusiasm for urban dance and contemporary dance as well as their concepts and techniques. Through the influence of different teachers and music from all over the world she developed her own style.
Since May 2017 she has been part of the Hungry Sharks, an urban dance company, and has performed with the piece “Hidden in Plain Sight” on impressive stages in Croatia (Svetvincenat: festival of dance and nonverbal theatre), Wien Museumsquartier, Dornbirn (Tanz ist Festival) and Italy (Teatro Verdi Padova: “Prospettiva Danza Teatro”).
She is also a professional dancer/choreographic assistant to the Ich bin OK Dance Company and starred in the production “Kein Stück Liebe” (2015-2017), which was shown in Munich, Dresden, Salzburg and Graz, in addition to dates in the Jungle Vienna and Theater Akzent.
She was also involved as a dancer at the Special Olympics opening in Schladming and closing ceremony in Graz 2017 as part of the Ich bin OK Dance Company.
Together with Maria Naber, a dancer with Down syndrome and member of the company, Lina choreographed a performance for the VIBE competition 2018 and won 2nd place.
Since 2016 she is a dancer in the theatre production “Puls” of the association “Die Heidi” and is still touring with the KuKuK Festival throughout Styria.
Other projects: Vienna Hiphop Ball 2016 & 17, Bacardi, BMW, Swans Ball, school workshops in an Islamic private school, HipHope Charity events.


Porträt Marina Rützler

Marina Rützler

Marina lives and works as a freelance dancer and dance teacher in Vienna. Born in Vorarlberg, she enjoyed early lessons in ballet, later also jazz and modern dance. She completed her artistic education at the Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien and at the Dans och Circus Högskolan in Stockholm, Sweden. This was followed by further training in cultural management and ballet for children and young people. Together with colleagues she has already presented her own pieces, e.g. at the MQ summer of movement, tanzunplugged (CH), tanz * hotel Vienna and the Theatermuseum Vienna. She is also part of the ensemble “tanz.coop” and has performed in “Perfect Stranger” and “Smokey Hugs & Cappuchino” in Austria and abroad. With the “IchbinOK” Dance Company – a mixed company of professionals and dancers with Trisomy21 she performed in the Jungle Vienna and in the Festspielhaus St. Pölten. Since March 2019 Marina is also part of Pop up Collectiv (PUC) with performances in the Ukraine and other countries. Besides her artistic activities Marina teaches numerous courses and workshops in jazz, ballet and contemporary at dance and music schools in Vienna and Vorarlberg.


Maira Horvath © arrtistsMaira Horvath

was born in 1998 and is a dancer from Vienna.
“I dance various urban styles as well as contemporary, whereby I would say that Hip Hop, Contemporary and Waacking are my current styles. After completing the “MasterseriezPro” course at the Anton Bruckner Private University and various projects, I have been working intensively with different styles, especially Popping, Locking, Breaking & House, for the last two years, which has strongly influenced me as a dancer”.


Niklas Kern

Since 2001 active member of the “Ich bin O.K.” Dance studio; numerous performances, among others in the annual production “Ost Side Story”; in the “Ich bin O.K. Dance Company since 2013; has already participated in the company production “Separated – United”. workplace: ITA Vienna


Porträt Alex Stuchlik

Alex Stuchlik

Work place: Caritas Vienna nursery
Since 2007 active member of “Ich bin O.K.” Dance studio; numerous performances with “Ich bin O.K.”, among others at the annual production “Übern Zaun schau’n” (2017); in the “Ich bin O.K. Dance Company since 2014; has already participated in the Company productions “Separated – United” and “No piece of love” and “Pal my brother”.


Porträt Simon Couvreur

Simon Couvreur

Born 1994, since 2006 active member of “Ich bin O.K.”. Dance studio; numerous performances, among others in the annual production “Aladins Erkenntnis”. In the “I am O.K.” Dance Company since 2012 and has already participated in the Company productions “3 Geschichten über Freundschaft” and “Separated-Association” and “Kein Stück Liebe”.
Place of employment: Badeschiff-Betriebs-GmbH Vienna (Adriatic Sea)


Porträt Raphael Kadrnoska

Raphael Kadrnoska

Born 1991, since 2001 active member of “Ich bin O.K.” Dance studio; numerous performances, among others in the annual production “Aladins Erkenntnis”. In the “I am O.K.” Dance Company since 2012 and has already danced in the Company productions “3 Geschichten über Freundschaft” and “Separated – United” and “Kein Stück Liebe”.
Workplace: Austria Trend Hotel


Porträt Sophie Waldstein

Sophie Waldstein

Sophie was born in 1988 and has been an active member of “Ich bin O.K.” since 1998. dance studio, where she regularly participates in dance courses such as HipHop dance, O.K. Modern Dance (contemporary dance) and standard dance. Sophie has been an active dancer in numerous performances, including the annual production “Übern Zaun schau’n” (2017). In the “I am O.K.” Dance Company she is since 2010 and has already participated in the Company productions “Moha in Dir”, “Separated – United” and “No piece of love”.


Porträt Maria Naber

Maria Naber

Born in 1996, since 2007 active member of the “Ich bin O.K. Dance studios; numerous performances, among others in the annual production “Aladdin’s Knowledge”. In the “I am O.K.” Maria Naber has already performed in “Kein Stück Liebe” and was the protagonist in the opening show of the Special Olympics in Schladming 2017.
Work place: ITA (training in the field of gastronomy and guest care)


Sprechgesang & Rap

Porträt Markus Samek

Markus Samek

Markus was born in 1982 and is an active member of “Ich bin O.K.” since 2017. Dance studio, where he attended dance classes like HipHop dance, O.K. Modern Dance (Contemporary Dance), Standard Dance and Stage Dance. He also has a DJ education and is a singer with “Echt Stoak” and “Okma & Relups”. He also attends acting workshops and has acted in films and with an improvisational theatre group.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: deGerman

Dance Company – KünstlerInnen

Ich bin O.K.

Regie und Choreographie

Hana Zanin

Geboren 1975 in Pardubice (CZ), absolvierte Hana Zanin ab 1987 eine Ausbildung im Bereich Ballett am Tanzkonservatorium in Prag. Im Anschluss daran folgten mehrere Engagements sowie ein Studium der Tanzpädagogik an der Folkwang Hochschule in Essen. In der Folge spezialisierte sie sich dann auf moderne zeitgenössische Techniken, Tanz- und Kontaktimprovisation sowie den Bereich Ballett.

Nach Abschluss des Studiums war sie in verschiedenen Theatern und Tanzensembles in Tschechien, Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz tätig. 2001 war sie im Rahmen des „Off Ballet Specials“ und der Eröffnung des Wiener Opernballs dann zum ersten Mal als Tänzerin für „Ich bin O.K.“ aktiv. Im Anschluss folgten weitere Aktivitäten als Pädagogin und Choreografin auf internationaler Bühne. Seit 2009 führt sie den Verein als Obfrau. Gemeinsam mit Attila Zanin gründete sie 2010 die inklusive „Ich bin O.K. Dance Company“.


Kirin España

Kirin Alejandro España Orozco, geboren 1990 in Wien mit guatemaltekischen Wurzeln, war von klein auf immer sehr bewegungsfreudig und entdeckte seine Leidenschaft zum Tanzen im Alter von 19 Jahren. Seine ersten Tanzerfahrungen sammelte er innerhalb einer privaten Tanzausbildung von BigsMile 2010 in Wien. Weiters besuchte er verschiede Workshops, Dance Camps und andere bewegungsbewusstseinsorientierte Kurse im In- und Ausland. Bereits während seiner Ausbildung startete er als Tanzpädagoge seine ersten Kurse für diverse Tanzvereine, Sommer-Tanzcamps und in Folge leitete er zahlreiche Workshops sowie Schul- und Theaterprojekte.

Als künstlerischer Artist, Performer und Tänzer sammelte er seine ersten Erfahrungen im inklusiven Tanzverein „Ich bin O.K.“ im Jahre 2012. Dort wirkte er in mehreren Produktionen mit, und ist bis heute ein aktives Mitglied der Company, mit welcher er international an den verschiedensten Tanzfestivals und Wettbewerben teilnahm (VIBE 2016-1.Platz, Spezial Olympics 2017 Gold, Inclusive Dance Festival Russia 2017 und 2018 1.Platz).
Zusätzliche Showerfahrungen konnte er gemeinsam mit der Crew „Fruitastics“ (Frequency) und mit der Agentur „Dance Industry“ erlangen.
Seit 2017 ist er ein Mitglied des Vereins „KÖRPERVERSTAND.“ und der Company „SILK Fluegge“. Mit Beiden konnte er seither bei zahlreichen erfolgreichen Projekten im In- und Ausland mitwirken.
Infos zur Tanztheaterproduktion „Disastrous“ (SILK Flügge)
Infos zu den KÖRPERVERSTAND-Tanztheaterproduktionen „Braingame“ und „No Excuse“
Kirin lebt und arbeitet in Wien.


Künsterische Leitung

Attila Zanin

Geboren 1979 in Wien absolvierte Attila Zanin ab 1989 eine Tanzausbildung an der Balletschule der Wiener Staatsoper. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss erweiterte er diese Ausbildung um den Bereich „Urban Styles“ in Stuttgart. Seine Mentoren waren Größen der Szene wie Marco Macal, Niels „Storm“ Robitzky, Mr. Wiggels und Diamond Frost. Im Anschluss folgten Teilnahmen an zahlreichen Wettbewerben und Fortbildungen im Bereich Hip Hop Tanz/Popping. Neben seiner familiären Verbundenheit zu „Ich bin O.K.“, wirkte er 2001 dann im Rahmen des „Off Ballet Specials“ zum ersten Mal aktiv als Tänzer im Verein mit. Weitere (internationale) Engagements als Choreograph, Tänzer und Tanzpädagoge folgten. Seit 2009 ist er der künstlerische Leiter des Vereins. Gemeinsam mit Hana gründete er 2010 die inklusive „Ich bin O.K. Dance Company“.


TänzerInnen

Porträt Lina Tabitha Hufnagel

Lina Tabitha Hufnagel

Lina Hufnagl tanzt seit ihrem 8. Lebensjahr und unterrichtet seit 7 Jahren. Angefangen mit einem Salsa Kurs probierte sie im Laufe der Jahre diverse Stile aus und entdeckte schnell ihre Begeisterung für Urban Dance und zeitgenössischen Tanz sowie deren Konzepte und Techniken. Durch den Einfluss verschiedener Lehrer und Musik aus der ganzen Welt entwickelte sie ihren eigenen Stil.
Seit Mai 2017 ist sie Teil der Hungry Sharks, einer urbanen Dance Company und stand mit dem Stück „Hidden in Plain Sight“ in Kroatien (Svetvincenat: festival of dance and nonverbal theatre), Wien Museumsquartier, Dornbirn (Tanz ist Festival) und Italien (Teatro Verdi Padova: „Prospettiva Danza Teatro“) auf imposanten Bühnen.
Weiterhin ist sie professionelle Tänzerin/choreografische Assistenz der Ich bin OK Dance Company und spielte in der Produktion „Kein Stück Liebe“ (2015-2017) mit, die neben Terminen im Dschungel Wien und Theater Akzent auch in München, Dresden, Salzburg und Graz gezeigt wurde.
Ebenso war sie als Tänzerin bei der Special Olympics Eröffnung in Schladming und Abschlussfeier in Graz 2017 als Teil der Ich bin OK Dance Company beteiligt.
Mit Maria Naber, einer Tänzerin mit Downsyndrom und Mitglied der Company choreografierte Lina eine Performance für den VIBE Wettbewerb 2018 und belegte damit den 2. Platz.
Seit 2016 ist sie Tänzerin in der Theaterproduktion „Puls“ des Vereins „Die Heidi“ und tourt immer noch mit dem KuKuK Festival durch die ganze Steiermark.
Andere Projekte: Wiener Hiphop Ball 2016 & 17, Bacardi, BMW, Swans Ball, Schulworkshops in einer islamischen Privatschule, HipHope Charity Veranstaltungen


Porträt Marina Rützler

Marina Rützler

Marina lebt und arbeitet als freischaffende Tänzerin und Tanzpädagogin in Wien. Geboren in Vorarlberg, genoss sie schon früh Unterricht in Ballett, später auch Jazz und Modern Dance. Ihre künstlerische Ausbildung absolvierte sie an der Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien sowie an der Dans och Circus Högskolan in Stockholm, Schweden. Es folgten Weiterbildungen im Bereich Kulturmanagement sowie Ballett für Kinder und Jugendliche. Gemeinsam mit KollegInnen präsentierte sie bereits eigene Stücke z.B. im MQ summer of movement, tanzunplugged (CH), tanz * hotel Wien und Theatermuseum Wien. Darüber hinaus ist sie Teil des Ensembles „tanz.coop“ und spielte in „Perfect Stranger“ und „Smokey Hugs & Cappuchino“ im In- und Ausland. Mit der „IchbinOK“ Dance Company – einer gemischten Kompanie von Profis und Tänzern mit Trisomy21 performte sie im Dschungel Wien und im Festspielhaus St. Pölten auf. Seit März 2019 gehört Marina auch zu Pop up Collectiv (PUC) mit Auftritten ua in der Ukraine.Marina unterrichtet neben ihrer künstlerischen Tätigkeiten zahlreiche Kurse und Workshops in den Fächer Jazz, Ballett und Contemporary an Tanz- und Musikschulen in Wien und Vorarlberg.
Siehe auch auf Marina Website www.marinaruetzler.com


Porträt Konrad Cieslik

Konrad Cieslik

Konrad wurde am 25.04.1996 in Wien geboren. Er war ein sehr aufgewecktes und neugieriges Kind.n Nach seiner Schulzeit hat er eine Anstellung „Am Himmel“ gefunden, wo er sich sehr verbunden und zugehörig fühlt. In seiner Freizeit geht er gerne in die Gruppe „ich bin OK“ zum Tanzen.
Sein allerliebstes Hobby jedoch ist das Reisen in die verschiedensten Länder. Konrad ist ein lebensfroher und absolut sozialer Mensch und er wird von allen Leuten in seiner Umgebung geliebt.


Porträt Alex Stuchlik

Alex Stuchlik

Arbeitsstelle: Gärtnerei der Caritas Wien
Seit 2007 aktives Mitglied im „Ich bin O.K.“ Tanzstudio; zahlreiche Auftritte mit „Ich bin O.K.“, unter anderem bei der Jahresproduktion „Übern Zaun schau‘n“ (2017); in der „Ich bin O.K.“ Dance Company seit 2014; hat bereits in den Company Produktionen “Getrennt – Vereint” und „Kein Stück Liebe“ und „Pal mein Bruder“ mitgewirkt.


Porträt Simon Couvreur

Simon Couvreur

Geboren 1994, seit 2006 aktives Mitglied im „Ich bin O.K.“ Tanzstudio; Zahlreiche Auftritte unter anderem in der Jahresproduktion „Aladins Erkenntnis“. In der „Ich bin O.K.“ Dance Company seit 2012. Hat bereits in den Company Produktionen „3 Geschichten über Freundschaft“ und „Getrennt-Vereint“ und „Kein Stück Liebe“ mitgewirkt.
Arbeitsstelle: Badeschiff-Betriebs-GmbH Wien (Adria)


Porträt Raphael Kadrnoska

Raphael Kadrnoska

Geboren 1991, seit 2001 aktives Mitglied im „Ich bin O.K.“ Tanzstudio; Zahlreiche Auftritte unter anderem in der Jahresproduktion „Aladins Erkenntnis“. In der „Ich bin O.K.“ Dance Company seit 2012. Hat bereits in den Company Produktionen „3 Geschichten über Freundschaft“ und “Getrennt – Vereint” und „Kein Stück Liebe“ mitgetanzt.
Arbeitsstelle: Austria Trend Hotel


Porträt Sophie Waldstein

Sophie Waldstein

Sophie ist 1988 geboren und ist bereits seit 1998 aktives Mitglied im „Ich bin O.K.“ Tanzstudio, wo sie regelmäßig an Tanzkursen wie HipHop Tanz, O.K. Modern Tanz (Zeitgenössischer Tanz) und Standardtanz teilnimmt. Sophie war aktive Tänzerin bei zahlreichen Auftritten, unter anderem in der Jahresproduktion „Übern Zaun schau‘n“ (2017). In der „Ich bin O.K.“ Dance Company ist sie seit 2010 und hat bereits in den Company Produktionen „Moha in Dir“, “Getrennt – Vereint” und „Kein Stück Liebe“ mitgewirkt.


Porträt Maria Naber

Maria Naber

Geboren 1996, seit 2007 aktives Mitglied des „Ich bin O.K.“ Tanzstudios; Zahlreiche Auftritte unter anderem in der Jahresproduktion „Aladins Erkenntnis“. In der „Ich bin O.K.“ Dance Company seit 2015. Maria Naber hat bereits bei „Kein Stück Liebe“ mitgewirkt und war die Protagonistin bei der Eröffnungsshow der Special Olympics in Schladming 2017.
Arbeitsstelle: ITA (Ausbildung im Bereich Gastronomie und Gästebetreuung)


Sprechgesang & Rap

Porträt Markus Samek

Markus Samek

Markus wurde 1982 geboren und ist seit 2017 aktives Mitglied im „Ich bin O.K.“ Tanzstudio, wo er an Tanzkursen wie HipHop Tanz, O.K. Modern Tanz (Zeitgenössischer Tanz), Standardtanz und Bühnentanz teilnimmt. Außerdem hat er eine DJ-Ausbildung und ist Sänger bei „Echt Stoak“ und „Okma & Relups“. Weiters besucht er Schauspiel-Workshops und hat in Filmen und bei einer Improvisations-Theatergruppe mitgespielt.